Reviews on Zillow

 Lead of JHT Group

Jin Hong

5/5 167 Reviews (July 15, 2022)
Go to Zillow account

Working with Alex was a great experience. This was our first real experience buying real estate and we feel very fortunate to have found Alex. He has an extensive depth of knowledge about real estate in both LA county and Orange county. He very thoughtfully and honestly helped us navigate the process of putting in an offer on a house in a less-than-ideal situation. He was always very responsive to our questions and concerns, either via phone, email, or text, even when he had a lot going on personally. And my favorite thing about him: he's very friendly, down to earth, and approachable, and if you ask him for his honest opinion or thought, he'll give it to you.

lmh119
10/01/2022

Alex has been my main point of contact since 2018 when I first contacted him about finding a place to rent. He has excellent communication with prompt responsiveness. He has always been highly professional and helpful with all of my needs and I highly recommend him!

etomczak9
9/29/2022

I was able to purchase my home all thanks to Alex Kim. He was the best agent to work with - he made the process so much easier and fun! Buying a home can be scary, but you really need to trust your agent, since they have your best interests.
Alex was always focused on answering all of our questions, giving us GREAT advice, and making sure we were informed during the entire process. His kindness, professionalism, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much admired and appreciated.
We would highly recommend Alex Kim to anyone that is searching for a new home. Thanks again Alex and his team for being such a pleasure to work with. We now have a beautiful house to call home.

YeunJin
9/28/2022

First time home buyer here. We could not have made our purchase without Alex. He was extremely helpful in all aspects of the home searching and buying process. He has a great understanding of all the pros and cons of different areas. Truly an expert of the Orange County area! He gave very clear instructions to us during all the complicated paperwork that had to be done. Highly recommended!

andykim123
9/28/2022

This review is long over due. My family and I just moved into our dream home. This dream could not have been achieved without the amazing work of our agent Minnie Kim and her first class organization the JHT Group. It was truly white gloves service from start to finish and beyond. I have had several real estate transactions but this was by far the most complex. We had to sell our property while also negotiating of buying our dream home. Timing was crucial and this was all
happening when the market was turning right under our feet. My wife and I gave up on our dream home countless times thinking it will not happen but Minnie never gave up hope. She kept working and made sure we stayed positive. Her work ethic is second to none but more importantly her integrity and values shine all the way. Her team at JHT Group led by Jin Hong is a spectacular company and they do things at the highest level all the way. I couldn’t be more happy and more enthusiastic to recommend Minnie and her team for any real estate concerns you may have. Thank you for making our dreams come true

ilee32
9/01/2022

This was my first purchase, and Minnie maintained a personal, yet very professional approach throughout the entire process of purchasing my property. She showed compassion, consideration, understanding & went above & beyond my expectations to successfully achieve the purchase of my house. She has very personalized, attentive approach and was always available for answering questions/passing on questions to the seller. Her knowledge and expertise made the process smooth and easy to understand for me. It was very comforting to know exactly what I was signing for and the details and risks of my deal.

It has been about a year since I purchased my house, and I still contact her when I have a question about a home insurance or any other issue with my home maintenance. Every time I contact her, she goes the extra mile for me and provides me invaluable advice to meet my needs. If any of my friends or family are ever in need of an agent, I will be sure to recommend her. So, I highly recommend Minnie from JHT Group.

Jenn P
8/28/2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 23
  • >

Reviews on Yelp

JHT Group

– Exp Realty

5/5
Based on 80 Reviews (July 15, 2022)
Go to Yelp account
5 star rating

I absolutely enjoyed working with Sally. She was a true professional and always kept me informed. Due to her diligence and guidance we sold our condo in less than a week and over asking price. I would definitely recommend her and JHT Group to friends and family.

Lupe O.
6/28/2022
5 star rating

As first time home buyers, we could not have asked for a better realtor than Ralph. He was knowledgeable, informative and approachable as he guided us through the process of finding our first home. Ralph was always available to answer any of our questions and ease any frustrations that we experienced in such a competitive market. He was integral to our team and our ability to find our dream home. We could not have done this without him!

Julie Ann A.
6/02/2022
5 star rating

Believe the hype and the 5 star reviews!

I had the pleasure of working with Sally to have my property listed. Sally and the team at JHT were nothing but professional from start to finish. They are absolutely on top of their communication, whether its responding to a question that you had (big or small) or simply providing an update in the process- I never found myself sitting around and wondering what was going on.

The team is very experienced and a well oiled machine. My property was listed and we opened escrow in a week. In fact, from the day I interviewed Sally to possibly be my listing agent to the day I received my proceeds from the sale took about 5 weeks in all- talk about efficient!

Sally is one of the sweetest and most caring individuals I've ever met. She really does go above and beyond to make sure she exceeds expectations. She pays attention to the small details and has been blessed with the gift of hospitality. Sally really goes out of her way to make sure she's available for you and wants to make the process as simple as possible. If you are in need of a realtor, definitely give Sally a call!

Rob C.
6/01/2022
5 star rating

Jin and his team are top notch professionals. We bought our current house and sold the old house through them, both transactions were smooth and painless. Jin offered great advices and took one-stop shopping to the next level. He took care of everything from beginning to end, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Jin and his team were knowledgeable, detail oriented, responsive, and diligent. Our experience with JHT was nothing but positive and we recommend their service wholeheartedly without reservation.

Rey P.
3/29/2022
5 star rating

We had the absolutely best experience with JHT Group Exp Realty. The team communicated with us through the entire process and took their time with answering all our questions. They were also extremely professional and efficient. Our home sold after 2 days of home showings! If you are looking to sell your home in an efficient manner at top dollar then this team is for you! I would never trust anyone but them.

Alexa S.
3/13/2022
5 star rating

This was our first home and our family didn't know real estate too well, but JHT Group simply made it easy and quick. We really didn't have to explain anything further, they knew exactly what we were looking for. I especially like the fact that they were doing all of their due diligence and ensured everything was accurate and precise. Their expertise in renovation, and knowing the trend of the market really helped us and I would recommend JHT again to my friends. JH advised that their goal was to make selling and buying a house as simple as possible and it was exactly that for our family! Appreciate your hard work during the holidays and weekends!

Jenna J.
2/09/2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9
  • >

Reviews on Google

JHT Group

– eXp Realty Fullerton Branch

5/5
Based on 53 Reviews (July 15, 2022)
Go to Google account

Jin did a phenomenal job throughout the process to purchase our first home. He was very responsive and attentive to our needs as a buyer and very knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer + covid situation, things were uncertain in some sense but he literally made it through to make it happened. He always made us feel that our questions were valid and would not only answer them but did reassure us with confidence. Jin and his team, Silvia and Minhee were also very responsive and willing to help us to make this process as easy as possible. If you are looking to purchase a home, you should go with his team.

Erica Ko
7/04/2021

First of all, thank you so much for helping us buy our first house. Our agent Silvia and JHT were very professional and well organized. They were prompt and professional answering all of our questions, making our first home purchase experience really easy.Buying a home in this crazy market could have been very stressful without JHT’s help. Every single step of buying our house went smoothly.Again, we sincerely appreciate their work and will highly recommend Silvia and JHT to our family and friends!

Kyuri Byun
7/04/2021

During this 'Sellers Market' period, Minnie Kim made our overall experience pleasant. She was very patient and professional. We took time to see many houses and every house that she found was what we exactly wanted. She was always thorough on walking me through all the steps of this purchase and explained everything in detail. This is our first home in California and I was so glad that I met the best real estate agent out there.

John Lee
7/04/2021

As the first home buyers, I can't ask more than what they did. Especially someone like Minnie Kim who was very passionate and patient for our "NOT EASY" process for past 8 months in this pandemic and crazy buying homes market is the one you should go for! If you want to sell/buy any properties, this is the team you should work with surely.

Jina Han
5/04/2021

Jin and his team went above and beyond in the sale of our home. He has a wealth of experience dealing with specific needs for the seller, and his marketing approach is just fantastic. We were able to sell our home well above asking in a very short time span. Such a stress free transaction! Great experience overall, and if I had to do it over, I would utilize his services again in a heartbeat.

Ethan Chang
5/04/2021

Selling our home with the Jin Hong Team was exceptional! Everything went so smoothly and what I appreciated the most was their quick responses.Since this is all happening during the pandemic, we were worried about prospective buyers visiting our home while we were still residing there. They eased our worries by providing all the sanitizing needs: masks, gloves, hand sanitizer, and even shoe covers were packaged in nice little one-time use packets for each visitor. They even taped a warning sign on the front door to make sure that everyone abided by the rules.The no-hassle, online form-signing was also great. We would be notified via email for any new Docusigns and only had to visit their office once for the final document signing.They represented our home in the best way possible through great pictures and videos. Their 3D-walk through was amazing and they spent very little getting this done.We purchased this home through them and sold the same house through them since we fully trust the team. Thank you JHT Group for your excellent service!

kate Ok
4/04/2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • >

Enough Talk, Let's See Houses Together